The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya

Ranked: 326

Type: TV Series, 14 episodes

Year: 03.04.2006 till 03.07.2006

Genres: Still didnt update!


Based on Nagaru Tanigawa's "Suzumiya Haruhi" series of novels and illustrated by Noizi Ito.

A far from ordinary school story starts here!

This is a story of Suzumiya Haruhi, who upon enrollment at school announced, "I have no interest in ordinary humans. If there are any aliens, beings from the future, or super-humans, come see me. That is all!"

Naturally, any normal person would think "What the...?" but Haruhi is dead serious. Things get crazy when everyone realizes just how serious she is about it all and establishes the "SOS Dan".

Suzumiya Haruhi is a good-looking high school girl who has a clear head, naughty personality and very egocentric thought. She has an unimaginably tremendous power to change the world, but she is totally unaware of her own power and so she is also unaware of the effect of her power on the outside world.

A delightfully strange, yet marvelously interesting story!

Chronological order of episodes: 2, 3, 5, 10, 13, 14, 4, 7, 6, 8, 1, 12, 11, 9.

54 votes

The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya Anime Episodes

The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya Discussion

Choose By Genre

Recent Forum Posts